Sittercity Sign up
Julie B., Care Companion in Pinson, AL 35126 with 14 years paid experience

Julie B. Care Companion in Pinson, AL 35126

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Pinson, AL

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I have been providing care for seniors for the past 14 years. I have a masters degree in social work and previously worked in a shelter for women and children. However, I first became a full time caregiver when my mother was battling Alzheimer's. Since losing my mother several years ago, I have had the opportunity to provide care for several other seniors. I provide senior companion care to assist individuals in maintaining their independence. This care includes assistance with household activities, medication management, personal care, social interaction and transportation. I work closely with family members to determine the level of care needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/6/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Julie B.
Julie B.
Pinson, AL 35126
14

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now