Sittercity Sign up
Amelia D., Care Companion in Prattville, AL 36067 with 1 year paid experience

Amelia D. Care Companion in Prattville, AL 36067

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Prattville, AL

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day
$500 per week

Amelia’s Bio

My name is Amelia Douglas. I live in Prattville, AL all of my life. I have 2 children, Caleb and Chloe. I was a caregiver to Ms. Ruby Beavers who had cancer. I was her caregiver until she passed. My duties with her consist of making breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Giving her baths once a day. I didn’t have to really start lifting until just completely couldn’t walk anymore then it was lifting from the bed to the bathroom. Paid bills for her. Ran all of her errands. I went grocery shopping for her. Everything she would do herself I did. I would spot clean everyday and major clean including dusting every Saturday

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/10/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Christina D. is a reference for Amelia D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Amelia D.
Amelia D.
Prattville, AL 36067
30

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day
$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now