Sittercity Sign up
Samantha A., Care Companion in Shelby, AL 35143 with 10 years paid experience

Samantha A. Care Companion in Shelby, AL 35143

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Shelby, AL

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$25 per full day
$150 per week
$450 per month

Samantha’s Bio

Hello Ms. Leslie my name is Samantha, but I prefer being called Sky. First I'd like to say thank you for all your years teaching. My sister and roommate are teachers; I myself am finishing my international teaching degree and totally know how stressful and rewarding that career can be. I would be happy to help you with everything you have posted you are in need of. I have bags insulted for groceries so I can get hot or cold home and put away for you with no issues. I am a personal shopper with InstaCart too. I know you listed Publix, but if you needed anything from other locations I am happy for that as well, or to help you put your groceries away. I love animals of all kinds I have a Rover.com account where I enjoy time with a few furbabies I keep an eye on occasionally. I am happy to do any kind of house work you'd need or transportation needs. I have some issues myself and know the struggles that can put into one's life. Going to the park is wonderful I go to Veterans often with roommates and know the area well! I dont want to completely talk your head off. If you have further questions feel free to ask me or for references. I'd like to say thank you for taking the time to consider me, and hope to start a working partnership with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/23/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Nancy C. is a reference for Samantha A. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Samantha A.
Samantha A.
Shelby, AL 35143
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$25 per full day
$150 per week
$450 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now