Sittercity Sign up
Shay H., Care Companion in Sylacauga, AL 35150 with 10 years paid experience

Shay H. Care Companion in Sylacauga, AL 35150

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Sylacauga, AL

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Shay’s Bio

Hello my name is Shay and I enjoy assisting people. The reason I said people is because it can be babies, disabled people or even elderly people. I have experience in assisting them all and I really enjoy my job. I’ve sat with as many as 2 kids before. They were about 5 years old and they were twins. I really felt like family before the summer was over and my help was no longer needed. I really enjoyed it and once they girls got use to me, we had a blast. l really enjoy my field of work. I’m just thankful to be one of the ones that can make not only the clients/child’s day better but it helps the family members too. Especially when they know their loved one’ is being cared for properly. I am a CNA, and I also have a Degree in Medical Assistance. I’ve worked at a Pediatric Office before so I even got to se the sick side of the kids, not that part I didn’t like.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/30/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Jennifer L. is a reference for Shay H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shay H.
Shay H.
Sylacauga, AL 35150
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now