Sittercity Sign up

Amanda T. Care Companion in Verbena, AL 36091

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Verbena, AL

  • Age 45
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$70 per full day

Amanda’s Bio

I do not hold any certifications but I did live with my aunt for nearly a year before she passed. I loved spending time with her and hearing stories from her. I took her to drs appts, cooked, cleaned, did laundry, made beds, sorted her meds and made sure she took them. We also went shopping and she loved doing to the flea market. I am married with 1 daughter and 1 step daughter, my oldest is almost 21 and the youngest is 15. My husband drives a truck over the road and I did as well. I feel like the older generation have such great stories to tell and so much wisdom but the younger generation don't really take time to listen and learn from them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/3/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Michelle M. is a reference for Amanda T. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Amanda T.
Amanda T.
Verbena, AL 36091
45

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$70 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now