Sittercity Sign up
Angela W., Care Companion in Wetumpka, AL 36093 with 7 years paid experience

Angela W. Care Companion in Wetumpka, AL 36093

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Wetumpka, AL

  • Age 53
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I am a caregiver who has seven years of various experience working with children, youth, adults and young at heart senior citizens with mental, social, and physical challenges/disabilities, or who are simply aging graciously and in need of some companionship, and/or assistance with personal care, light household cleaning needs, doctor visits, outings and grocery shopping.

I've worked with individuals who were quadriplegia, paraplegia, amputees and the elderly, those who had Parkinson's disease, explosive anger issues, Alzheimer, Stroke, Autism Spectrum Disorder, as well as other diagnoses. I've assisted clients with transferring from bed to wheelchair, and from wheelchair to bed by utilizing a Hoyer lift, colostomy bag cleaning and care, incontinence care by utilization of Foley and adult briefs, CPAP machine cleaning and set-up, hips and legs pillows positioning, personal hygiene needs, getting dressed and undressed, warming up evening meal and providing snacks and drinks.

I've also supported a teenager with special needs who was also partially physically challenged. Assist him with wheelchair transfer, with and without a Hoyer lift, removal of body-braces, medication as needed, range of motion exercises and stretching, light weight training, evening snacks, incontinence care, as well as light household cleaning and laundry.

I take direct ownership with client care and service while taking an overall family-centric attitude to ensure top-notch personal care. It is truly a pleasure to work hand-and-hand with the family and client to achieve their highest level of personal greatness. In addition to working in a mental health group home setting for three years, I was also an in-home caregiver for a client who resided in my household for one year.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/6/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Angela W.
Angela W.
Wetumpka, AL 36093
53

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now