Sittercity Sign up
Allie W., Care Companion in Blytheville, AR 72315 with 1 year paid experience

Allie W. Care Companion in Blytheville, AR 72315

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Blytheville, AR

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Allie’s Bio

A handful of times in my past I was able to babysit/nanny for a few families in my home town. Along with being a sitter I was the lunch/recess aid. I have only had the opportunity to become a sitter for one family in the local areas due to classes when I was in school. I graduated from Lourdes University in spring of 2015 and began working full time.

I am currently employed full time and work with Adults with Autism. At my place of work I am 1 of 2 people who are certified Red Cross first aid, CPR, AED instructors. I'm looking for week day early morning, week day evening, or possibly weekend care-taking opportunities if schedules allow.

I love animals and would really enjoy providing per services. Sitting, walking, running, feeding.. etc. I am not able to have pets in my apartment so I would have to watch/sit dogs from your home.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Allie W.
Allie W.
Blytheville, AR 72315
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now