Sittercity Sign up
Morgan K., Care Companion in Conway, AR 72034 with 0 years paid experience

Morgan K. Care Companion in Conway, AR 72034

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Conway, AR

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Morgan’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Morgan I graduate from the University of Central Arkansas this month with a degree in Psychology and a minor in Cognitive Neuroscience. Aside from my freshmen year when I played volleyball for Ouachita Baptist University, I have worked for most of the time that I have been in school. My first job was as a childcare provider which I absolutely loved. I worked in childcare for about three years, mostly with infants and toddlers. Then I was blessed with an opportunity to work at Camp Aldersgate for the special needs camps that they host during the summer. I worked there this past summer and a few weekends during the school year. During camp, we assisted children from the age of 6-18 with a variety of disabilities including: muscular dystrophy, spina bifida, epilepsy, asthma, diabetes, ADD, ODD, ADHD, bleeding disorders, etc. Between camps during the weekends, I spent a lot of time with my grandmother during her last few months of life. I stayed a few nights with her in the hospital then assisted her her last few weeks with home care and basic needs. When the summer ended I continued to work weekends with Camp Aldersgate and got a position with the Battered Women's Shelter of Central Arkansas. Here I have worked with women and children who are escaping dangerous, life threatening situations where they have suffered abuse. We work to assist them in their journey towards independence and a life free from their abuser.
I am so blessed to have experienced the journey that I have had through the jobs. I appreciate the opportunity to meet new people and love to help in any way that I can. I am a very hard worker and I love the opportunity to help, learn, and meet new people.
If you would like any references or have any further questions I would be happy to provide them.
Best of luck on your search for a care companion and I look forward to hearing from you soon:)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/10/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Morgan K.
Morgan K.
Conway, AR 72034
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now