Sittercity Sign up

Lisa S. Care Companion in Decatur, AR 72722

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Decatur, AR

  • Age 47
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I am Considering on relocating.I am 47 year old mother of 1 grown daughter and 2 grown stepdaughters and a young grandmother to 7 fun filled grandchildren ranging in ages 4 to 14. I recently spent the last 2 years caring for my mother before she recently passed. Before that I worked 2 jobs one as a part time caregiver for a woman with A.L.S and her 6 year old granddaughter . I am great with children my stepdaughters kids call me funma instead of grandma.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Decatur, AR 72722
47

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now