Sittercity Sign up
Makala A., Care Companion in Fort Smith, AR 72903 with 1 year paid experience

Makala A. Care Companion in Fort Smith, AR 72903

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fort Smith, AR

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Makala’s Bio

Hii!😆
I’m makala , you can call me kayluh or makala witch ever works for you!
I’m 21 , I love animals , and I love children even more , I love being outside , or even in the house messing around , my goal is to have the best time I can with your children , but I also want them to learn one thing from me each day , little , big!! As long as they go home knowing a little more each day , I follow directions very well , as what to do & NOT TO DO’S .
I am young , but I’m also very experienced , I have 3 nephews and 1 niece , I took care of them all the time while they were growing up , I also worked at a daycare for a short period of time , I’ve taken classes to work at the daycare , I also know CPR & The Heimlich!! I can promise your children are in safe hands with me 😀

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/8/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jenny H. is a reference for Makala A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Makala A.
Makala A.
Fort Smith, AR 72903
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now