JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Ingrid D. Care Companion in Little Rock, AR 72211

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Little Rock, AR

  • Age 53
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$9 per half day
$87 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Ingrid’s Bio

I became a caregiver like in 1983-84 when I start helping with my blind sister there in after she had three holes in her heart and I always had to help with her then my father he got down sick and I had to help with him but my biggest job of all is my mother I've been taking care of her since 2001 she had 10 Strokes 9 seizures 2 heart attack I changed my life I gave my life to God I just asked him to let me spend every each and every day I could have it so she leaves here I bury her April 12th 2018 so now I'm looking for somewhere to work with the elderly because it's really really my passion is a calling from God

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sheryl A. is a reference for Ingrid D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ingrid D.
Ingrid D.
Little Rock, AR 72211
53

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$9 per half day
$87 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now