Sittercity Sign up
Amanda C., Care Companion in Texarkana, AR 71854 with 3 years paid experience

Amanda C. Care Companion in Texarkana, AR 71854

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Texarkana, AR

  • Age 44
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello, I'm Amanda! I am a certified Telemetry Technician and used that certification to work in hospitals as such for four years. I am the childcare director at a gym nursery and have had my own home daycare in the past until I moved out of state. I worked in a public daycare for a couple years before that. I have been keeping children for right around 29 years now. I have two children of my own who are grown and in May I will marry a wonderful man who has two children and a grandbaby as well. My life has revolved around children since I started babysitting at around the age of 15. I am the oldest of six siblings. So, I helped a lot growing up. My own children were in Cub Scouts growing up and I became a Cub Scout Leader where I worked with several children. I really hope to meet you all soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/23/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/6/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Texarkana, AR 71854
44

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now