Sittercity home
Erika A., Care Companion in Buckeye, AZ 85396 with 3 years paid experience

Erika A. Care Companion in Buckeye, AZ 85396

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Buckeye, AZ

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Erika’s Bio

Hi there! I’m Dayana, I’m 22 years old and mom to the sweetest 1 year old. I became a certified nursing assistant 3 years ago and that’s where my caregiving journey began. I cared for an Italian couple for the entirety of these past 3 years until their passing. I walked with them through many different stages such as dementia(Alzheimer’s), Falls resulting in broken bones, dialysis, and hospice. Despite these challenges we also experienced fun, lively times together. Together we enjoyed cooking, dancing, drinking coffee, painting, and gardening together. We became part of eachothers families in a way neither of us were expecting. For that reason I’ve come to love my job as a caregiver and look forward to meeting you and/or you’re loved one!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/4/22

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Andrea L. is a reference for Erika A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erika A.
Erika A.
Buckeye, AZ 85396
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now