JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather S.

Care Companion in Chino Valley, AZ 86323.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Chino Valley, AZ

  • Age 61
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $75 per half day

Heather’s Bio

I have been a caretaker for my elderly mother who is now 92 years old. For many years while caring for my mother, I was also caring for my disabled husband who is a Vietnam Veteran suffering from PTSD as well as other disabilities.
I am a very loving, compassionate person who has nothing but respect and admiration for our Veterans who have served for our country. Due to the PTSD my husband had a hard time staying married as they couldn't deal with his outbursts etc. caused by PTSD. I am his seventh wife and we have been married 17 years. He now lives in Oklahoma as he wanted to be close to his roots and live out his days hunting and fishing.
As for my mom, she is set in her ways and won't budge from her home. I help her when needed with day to day chores and errands. i do alot of lifting and moving her when we go out or travel. She is still self sufficient in alot of everyday tasks but I help her bathe when needed and do quite a bit of other things to make her comfortable and able to live happily in her own home. I run alot of errands for her but when she is up to it, we go out to eat or do some shopping. Sometimes, she just wants to go for a drive to get out of the house.
My training is through personal experience. I was a pre school teacher at one time which prompted me to learn CPR. i am very responsible and my heart is in the right place.
I am up to any challenge and always available.


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Vera F. is a reference for Heather S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Heather S.
Heather S.
Chino Valley, AZ 86323

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $75 per half day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now