Sittercity Sign up
Kristi S., Care Companion in Cottonwood, AZ 86326 with 1 year paid experience

Kristi S. Care Companion in Cottonwood, AZ 86326

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cottonwood, AZ

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kristi’s Bio

My career was not in home care but with the GTE/Verizon in various customer service & supervisory positions 25 years until retirement. My college degree was Psychology. I have had care responsibilities with my mother during her cancer for several years through all phases including hospice. I feel I have a natural ability to care for others. My mother was a RN nurse for 40 years and feel I was affected by her kindness, tho she discouraged nursing as a career choice. I also worked in a nursing home while going to college and had great rapport with the elderly patients. Additionally I lived for 5 months with and cared for a critically ill co-worker and her 95 year old grandfather who resided with her. I fixed meals and provided trips to the doctor as well as companionship. Most recently I provided several years care or coordinated care for a spouse struggling with alcohol addiction and the ravaging effects of it. I've been retired for the last several years and am attempting re-entry into the work force in a field I have a natural aptitude for. I prefer working with the elderly as I have compassion for them and am a very sensitive caring person who was always close to grandparents.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Kristi S.
Kristi S.
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now