Sittercity Sign up
Kara R., Care Companion in Cottonwood, AZ 86326 with 10 years paid experience

Kara R. Care Companion in Cottonwood, AZ 86326

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cottonwood, AZ

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day

Kara’s Bio

Hi, my name is Kara. I am a compassionate caregiver with over 10 years of experience, both in facilities and private care. I really enjoy caregiving and am able to provide many aspects of senior care - from companionship to running errands to hygiene assistance and beyond.

I am a state certified caregiver and med tech with CPR/First Aid training. I have a level 1 Fingerprint Clearance and great references!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/10/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kara R.
Kara R.
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now