Sittercity Sign up
Gina M., Care Companion in Gilbert, AZ 85298 with 1 year paid experience

Gina M. Care Companion in Gilbert, AZ 85298

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Gilbert, AZ

  • Age 48
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Gina’s Bio

Hello, my name is Gina, I’m 47 and a stay-at-home mom with kids all in school and some extra time on my hands. I’m available to help out with senior care/ companion care that doesn’t require lifting. I have cared for my mom and dad who both required, repositioning, bed pan help, changing, bedside bathing and grooming needs, memory care, cooking, light housekeeping, laundry, transportation and overall care and companionship with compassion and respect. I had amazing parents, grandparents and I have enormous respect and love for elderly people and those with mobility challenges and disabilities, and all people who need assistance. I have various times that I am available and various days. Please contact me if you would like to set up an interview. Rates vary depending on care and time needed. Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/9/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kelly C. is a reference for Gina M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Gina M.
Gina M.
Gilbert, AZ 85298
48

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now