Sittercity home
Shelia B., Care Companion in Glendale, AZ 85306 with 10 years paid experience

Shelia B. Care Companion in Glendale, AZ 85306

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Glendale, AZ

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$17 per full day
$400 per week
$1800 per month

Shelia’s Bio

I have over 10 + years working experience working within Healthcare/Caregiver employers throughout Broome County . I carry working job experience and certifications under titles as CNA,PCA through the NYS Department of Heath Training Courses and Exams and along with well established Acute care senior living Nursing Homes, ,Independent Living Homes ,Private Case Duty hired under well known established healthcare agencies & also has worked as Teacher Assistant at a Licensed Daycare Facility.I have always enjoyed and have a passion for caring for others from ages birth to adult hood with disabilities that are producing limitations to their active daily living needs.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/10/16

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Norma V. is a reference for Shelia B. Relationship: Family
Lynn M. is a reference for Shelia B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shelia B.
Shelia B.
Glendale, AZ 85306

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$17 per full day
$400 per week
$1800 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now