Sittercity home
Mary R., Care Companion in Glendale, AZ 85308 with 10 years paid experience

Mary R. Care Companion in Glendale, AZ 85308

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Glendale, AZ

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Hi there! I'm a friendly, focused, hard-working caregiver with 10+ years of hands-on skills helping people manage their health, their daily living activities, and their lives. From simple one-on-one companionship to full assistance quad care involving bowel programs and AD prevention, I do it all- hospice, medical assistance, health care management, personal care and grooming, mobility and transfers, incontinence care, transportation, cooking, shopping, housekeeping, errands, home/yard/vehicle maintenance, pets and plants, and more. My goal is to help my clients become healthier, happier, stronger, more independent, and engaged with the world around them, according to their needs and comfort zones. I am honest, respectful, calm, and patient, with good judgment and common sense. Born & raised in the USA. I'm truly the cream of the crop. May I send you my resume?


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/17/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Mary R.
Mary R.
Glendale, AZ 85308

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now