Sittercity home
Valerie V., Care Companion in Goodyear, AZ 85395 with 5 years paid experience

Valerie V. Care Companion in Goodyear, AZ 85395

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Goodyear, AZ (Goodyear, AZ • 14 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Valerie & I go by Val. First & foremost I come from working in the healthcare field (5 years!!) & was recently working at a hospital as a float CNA, taking care of people is something I am incredibly comfortable with. I love taking care of others & making them feel like they’re getting the best possible care. (I do have my CNA license & am CPR certified). A little bit more about me & my experience with children is that I from time to time take care of my nieces & nephews that are from the ages of 6 months - 12 years old, so children do NOT scare me whatsoever & I have a lot of patience for those who can’t seem to listen as well as others. My mom also used to run an in-home daycare & I would often help her out as well with daily activities such as feeding the children, playing with them at the park, & helping them to the bathroom. I’m a very trustworthy person & I absolutely live by my faith as a Christian & will not do anything you’re not comfortable with & if I have any questions I will not hesitate to ask. I’m not shy & I’m super outgoing :) I’m pretty much really easy to get along with. If you have any questions for me please don’t bother to ask!! :) I look forward to working with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Terese V. is a reference for Valerie V. Relationship: Co-worker
Ashley M. is a reference for Valerie V. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Valerie V.
Valerie V.
Goodyear, AZ 85395
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now