Sittercity home
Amy R., Care Companion in Goodyear, AZ 85395 with 27 years paid experience

Amy R. Care Companion in Goodyear, AZ 85395

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Goodyear, AZ (Goodyear, AZ • 10 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I am a licensed Occupational Therapist who is on disability. I am able to work part time but I cannot tolerate full time hours. I have 25 years experience with both children and adults. I can work in both the general area of Goodyear and in Mesa. I have a class one fingerprint card and I am experienced with strokes, spinal cord injuries, orthopedic injuries, autism, behavioral issues, visual/hearing impairments, amputations, and all other types of disabilities. I am looking to work as a caregiver at the present time.


Age Specific Experience

27 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/9/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Amy R.
Amy R.
Goodyear, AZ 85395

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now