Sittercity home
Cheryl L., Care Companion in Litchfield Park, AZ 85340 with 30 years paid experience

Cheryl L. Care Companion in Litchfield Park, AZ 85340

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Litchfield Park, AZ (Litchfield Park, AZ • 13 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Cheryl’s Bio

Caregiver for Hire- Please go to my professional caregiver site for references, education & experience: caregivercheryl.com

Im a CNA, 57 & healthy. I'm trustworthy, reliable & hard working with 35 yrs experience in private duty caregiving. My client experience includes care for ADL's, early stage Alzheimer's, dementia, stroke, Parkinson's, paraplegic, MS, diabetic, bed ridden, cancer. I have provided services from running errands, shopping, doctor appointments, cooking & geriatric care. Keeping elderly safe & providing compassion, patience & understanding is my top priority.
Certifications: CNA, CPR, 1st aid, T.B. shot, fingerprint clearance card.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Margaret W. is a reference for Cheryl L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cheryl L.
Cheryl L.
Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now