Sittercity Sign up
Sharon P., Care Companion in Maricopa, AZ 85138 with 10 years paid experience

Sharon P. Care Companion in Maricopa, AZ 85138

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Maricopa, AZ

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

Hi, I'm Sharon. I'm married for 28 years and have two teenagers. I was a preschool teacher for 28 years. I'm looking for change / flexibility. I have taken care of my dad, mom, and uncle. They had cancer and a stroke. I've done feeding, changing, groomimg, assistance, billing, interactive with them, doctors, light cleaning, errands, walks, excercises. I've recently cared for 3 families before our move. I'm fun, down to earth, sensitive, love to help people, caring, funny, personable. I have a truck and insurance. Moved to Maricopa from California for a less stressful and more peaceful way of life. I respect Veterans and America.I have a resume and many recommendation letters to provide to you.
Thank you for your time
Sharon
spbeach07@yahoo.com
Please leave a message

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/24/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Claudia O. is a reference for Sharon P. Relationship: Former Employer
Vivian S. is a reference for Sharon P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sharon P.
Sharon P.
Maricopa, AZ 85138
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now