Sittercity Sign up
Tina J., Care Companion in Mesa, AZ 85210 with 0 years paid experience

Tina J. Care Companion in Mesa, AZ 85210

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Mesa, AZ

  • Age 45
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 3 (2 reviews)

×

3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5

Tina did a great job sitting my two kids over the summer. She was very flexible with my hectic schedule. She was...

- Mayowa I.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day

Tina’s Bio

Hi,

My name is Tina, I live in Willowbrook. Below is my work history and references. My cell number is: 773-544-8749.

** March 2012 – present. Currently I am a teachers' assistant for special need kids during the school year in Darien. I am CPR and first aid certified renewed in Oct 2013.
(Reference: Mrs. Andrea (my former boss) 708-514-4104)

** August 2013 – present. Currently I am a mother’s helper for after school care Monday thru Thursday and every other Friday 3-5pm. I care for 3 kids, I get one child off of bus and provide snack age 7. Two kids I give them a snack, assist with homework, get them ready for activities ages 7 & 9.
(Reference: Mrs. Courtney in Downers Grove 708-220-5785)

**July 2012-present. Care for 1 year boy, 5 year old girl and new baby girl 3 months old. Have been watching 1 year boy since he was 3 months old. Used to pick kids up from daycare, feeding, playing washing bottles and light housekeeping. Started as 3 days a week currently once or twice a month during the week for 2 hours so mom can run errands. (Reference: Kirsten in Darien Cell 708-288-8394)

** January 2013-June 2013. Nanny for two kids ages 7 and 10 after school care Monday thru Friday 3pm-5pm. Got special need child off bus, provided snacks, light housekeeping, light cooking, walked dog and walked to the park. Family moved out of state. (Reference: Kirsten in Hinsdale Cell 214-529-1382)

**Watch my nephew since he was 3 months old, now he’s one. Change cloth diapers, feeding, napping, and playing.

I am a non-smoker and love dogs/cats. I have my own insured reliable SUV with no moving violations over 10 years. If needed, I can help around the house and or light cooking. I enjoy going for walks to the park, pool, and being outdoors.

I am an energetic, trustworthy, dependable, punctual, reliable, patient, outgoing person. I interact with child(ren) as much as possible by playing.

Thanks Tina

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/14/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5

Tina did a great job sitting my two kids over the summer. She was very flexible with my hectic schedule. She was also very creative in coming up with appropriate and engaging activities for the kids. She went over and above the call of duty. I highly recommend her.

- Mayowa I.
1

Very unprofessional. Confirmed she would come to come to meet family & then babysit the next morning, then TEXTED when she was supposed to arrive - to cancel for both events. Needless to say, with such a last minute cancellation we were unable to find a replacement. Explanation for cancellation via TEXT not phone call - "sorry I am not going to meet with you today or tomorrow. One of my regular sitters needs help."

- Jason V.
Jump to Top
Tina J.
Tina J.
Mesa, AZ 85210
45

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now