Sittercity Sign up
Ken C., Care Companion in Peoria, AZ 85383 with 10 years paid experience

Ken C. Care Companion in Peoria, AZ 85383

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Peoria, AZ

  • Age 74
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day

Ken’s Bio

Two honest, conscientious senior brothers (as a team or individually) are seeking individuals in need of quality, dependable care giving, companionship, personal assistance and/or estate management.

During our multifaceted years of life, we have raised children, owned our own homes and businesses. As a team, we have served as personal care givers to the director (senior female) of a 170 acre non-profit retreat in Ojai, CA for almost six years until her passing. We also assisted in the management of the retreat property for almost seven years.

We have been team caregivers to a developmentally disabled senior male in Santa Barbara (SB) for approximately three years until his passing as well as volunteer companion to an autistic SB young man for many years.

Additionally we were caregivers to a senior SB couple with dementia until their passing. We're x-military, have clean Arizona drivers licenses, no police records, excellent health and get along well with people, pets and plants.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/14/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Tom E. is a reference for Ken C. Relationship: Friend
Timothy C. is a reference for Ken C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ken C.
Ken C.
Peoria, AZ 85383
74

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now