Sittercity home
Rebecca B., Care Companion in Peoria, AZ 85382 with 22 years paid experience

Rebecca B. Care Companion in Peoria, AZ 85382

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Peoria, AZ (Peoria, AZ • 1 mile away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I have worked in Dentistry and patient care for over 15 years. I am originally from Minnesota and have lived in Arizona for almost 5 years. I am a 39 year old woman, who has no children and no pets of my own and I am in search of a position that allows me to do what I enjoy doing.......helping others. I am CPR and first aid certified. I am a creative individual, a good (healthy) cook, I enjoy crafts, puzzles, cards, board games, learning about others, history of the world, science and making jewelry. I am open to moving your body or building your mind with exercise and meditation if you are too. My schedule allows me to commit to a family or someone that is looking for an additional family member or a part of the family type member as these are your loved ones and they deserve to be cared for at all times and you need to know that while they are in your caregivers hands you can have peace of mind they are receiving the same care as you would give them. I would be available for longer hours as needed. In my spare time I practice hot yoga and enjoy it very much. I try to practice as often as I can. I have reliable transportation and I want you to know I am a people person, I am educated and well spoken. I believe in interaction at all times unless you request some silence or some relaxing classical music. I am an organized individual and like consistency and regimen. I am a positive person, very encouraging, and a self-esteem builder. I hope this gives you an idea of who I am. I am able to provide references and letter of recommendation as you would like. Thank you for your time.

Rebecca

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.
Peoria, AZ 85382
22

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now