Sittercity home
Sally F., Care Companion in Phoenix, AZ 85086 with 5 years paid experience

Sally F. Care Companion in Phoenix, AZ 85086

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Phoenix, AZ (Phoenix, AZ • 16 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Sally’s Bio

I recently moved to AZ from CA. have AZ fingerprint card, have a 23-year old son with autism, would enjoy spending time with an adult with autism, love swimming, driving around, cooking, doing crafts, etc. My son has an assistance dog through Canine Companions for Independence. I am currently a co-puppy raiser as well as a breeder caretaker. CCI donates, free of charge, fully trained service dogs to people with disabilities. I also have a high school teaching credential. I love working with young adults with autism and have substitute taught many times for autism classrooms.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/25/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Brenda S. is a reference for Sally F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sally F.
Sally F.
Phoenix, AZ 85086
5

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now