Sittercity Sign up
Christine C., Care Companion in Sierra Vista, AZ 85635 with 2 years paid experience

Christine C. Care Companion in Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Sierra Vista, AZ

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Christine’s Bio

I am a grandmother. Unfortunately, my grandchildren live far away, so I don't get to spend much time with them. I am the oldest child in a BIG family, so I love kids, and I have spent most of my life caring for kids. I have been a CNA and a caregiver in the past. My husband is a retired Navy chief, so I understand military schedules, etc. I have access to the base.

I am not young, but I am able to care for kids, or elder people. I am retired, but I volunteer each week at the local Salvation Army. I wash dishes/pots/pans, etc 2 days a week at lunch time. I have been doing that for about 1 1/2 years. I also assist after school on Tuesday, helping teach young people to cook simple dishes.

I live near the base. I am willing to watch children on/off base, or at my home. I have a small dog and kitten, and enjoy animals. I was a f/t caregiver at one point in my life for people from teens to a lady
who was 105.

I cannot lift really heavy objects. I am hard of hearing, but I have hearing aids. I can do regular household chores. I care for my husband, who suffers from Agent Orange. He is ok for now.

I have a college degree, I have lived all over the US, and in Europe. I have done a great variety of jobs over the years. Eg:, banking, accounting, substitute teaching, retail, caregiver, night auditor/hotel clerk. I was in the Air National Guard for 11 years, and repaired crypto communication equipment. I installed electronic switching for the phone company. My husband and I did foster care for almost a year for children 3-12, until we moved. My last f/t job, I worked as a bookkeeper/accounting administrator for 7 years.My last p/t job I was a caregiver for a 9 year old boy, as needed, in my home.

I love kids! I want a part-time job. I am able to drive, and have a car. And if an older person needs help, I can do it. If my jobs at the Salvation Army make a problem for my work schedule, I am a volunteer, and can adjust my days/hours.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/28/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/24/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Evelyn (evy) S. is a reference for Christine C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Christine C.
Christine C.
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now