Sittercity Sign up
Carol C., Care Companion in Sierra Vista, AZ 85635 with 5 years paid experience

Carol C. Care Companion in Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sierra Vista, AZ

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Carol’s Bio

I am an energetic woman, a licensed teacher, tutor, and mother of 3 grown sons. I am the fourth oldest child from a family of 12 children. I have worked a wide variety of positions, both paid and volunteer including teaching in Early Childhood Intervention, Early Childhood Special Education, Kindergarten, 2nd grade, Reading Intervention, Preschool, and more.

I have been a caregiver and companion many times and for many individuals. One client I was a companion for wanted company and a driver to take her clothes shopping and I also helped her pack for a trip/cruise. Another woman I cared for on 1-3 day round-the-clock shifts had ALS and I cared for her as her disease progressed form being wheel-chair bound to bed-ridden, using a bedpan, a Bi-pap, and other care as needed. I cared for my father-in-law both at his home and in my home. I provided round-the-clock hospice care for my uncle and currently I do caretaking for an 88 year old woman a few hours each week. I do all her shopping, take her to appointments, and other paperwork tasks including check-writing for her. I fix her meals and eat with her, and am a companion for her.
However, what I feel is more important than my over-qualified skill-set, is the understanding I have for the elderly. They know that I truly like and respect them. I am a fun person to be with, and always encourage a the person's own individuality and autonomy. My innate abilities are what make me superb with the elderly (and children!). References can be given as desired by potential employers. I already have my background check documentation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/17/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/17/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Karen C. is a reference for Carol C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Carol C.
Carol C.
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now