Sittercity home
Glayza B., Care Companion in Surprise, AZ 85374 with 4 years paid experience

Glayza B. Care Companion in Surprise, AZ 85374

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Surprise, AZ (Surprise, AZ • 6 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Glayza’s Bio

Hi! I am Glayza I am 22 years old was born and raised in the Philippines and migrated here in USA 4 years ago,I finished highschool and I took a vocational course which is called Health Care Services which helped coming in the US ever since I migrated I already start working at the the age of 17 1/2 I work as a caregiver.I have encountered different people with different needs,from feeding to toileting to bathing to cooking to housekeeping to medication setting to do hoyer lifts change and clean colostomy bags to catheters and many more,I am currently working full time as a caregiver and I am also looking for a part time,I have always hoped that to anywhere I work I would give them the needs and the best care they need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/25/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Glayza B.
Glayza B.
Surprise, AZ 85374
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now