Sittercity home
Katie C., Care Companion in Tolleson, AZ 85353 with 0 years paid experience

Katie C. Care Companion in Tolleson, AZ 85353

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tolleson, AZ (Tolleson, AZ • 17 miles away | will travel 17 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I work part time as a caregiver for an agency. I have my FBI finger print level one clearance card, child/infant & Adult CPR and First Aid training, and Article 9 trained. I work mostly with children and adults with disabilities. I am very patient, easy-going, go-with-the-flow type of person. I went to college/university a total of 8 years studying English. I also tutored children in English when I lived in California.

I care about those I look after and I consider my job an honor and privilege to serve those in need. Being a caregiver doesn’t pay as much as it should, but I don’t do it for the money. Since the pandemic, I have really reassessed my life and what life means to me. I used to be in a good position and paid very well but money honestly doesn’t make people happy and so I felt depressed. I feel happy now being a caregiver I just need money to live on like we all do. Thank you for considering me as your care provider.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/9/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Veronica S. is a reference for Katie C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Katie C.
Katie C.
Tolleson, AZ 85353
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now