Sittercity Sign up
Heather N., Care Companion in Tucson, AZ 85730 with 18 years paid experience

Heather N. Care Companion in Tucson, AZ 85730

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Tucson, AZ

  • Age 47
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I've been a nurse for over 30 years. I am taking care of an elderly woman with mobility issues. I've worked for her for 3 years and I do everything from getting her up and dressed, fed, medications, be a companion, set up appointments, and transport her to wherever she may need to go shopping, and cooking. I work for her from 12:30pm to 5:00pm Tuesday to Friday. I have taken care of a Cerebral Palsy patient that I had for 5 years. I help with bath, dress, clean, dispense medicine, give shots, cooked, did all shopping, made all medical/personal appointments, cleaned, traveled with, I have also taken care of Sight impaired patient's, Cancer, Alzheimer, long term or short term disabilities or diseases, and people just getting out of surgery. I am very loyal . I can do weekends all day/night and Mondays. I can also do all week nights after 5:00 pm to 12:00pm the next day. You can reach me at 520-869-3219. Please, leave a message so I can return your call. I may be with a patient. I have written references from former and present clients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/2/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Heather N.
Heather N.
Tucson, AZ 85730
47

years
of age

18

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now