Sittercity home
Brooke S., Care Companion in Anaheim, CA 92804 with 1 year paid experience

Brooke S. Care Companion in Anaheim, CA 92804

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Anaheim, CA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Nicole K.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Brooke’s Bio

Hello! My name is Brooke and I am in my third year of college and am majoring in child and adolescent development. I have over 8 years of experience from babysitting infants, taking care of the elderly, and I also worked as a in home respite worker for young children with autism.

Apart of being a respite worker I prepared snacks, helped with bathing and personal hygiene, and helped organize play. My tasks when taking care of the elderly involved taking them to appointments, taking them shopping if needed, and assist with daily life in general. I am also first aid and CPR certified. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/3/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Nicole K.
5

Brooke is fantastic. She has been working a long shift with four little ones for our family and everyone really likes having her around! She is capable of taking care of all the responsibilities involved and does so with care.

- Nicole K.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Brooke S.
Brooke S.
Anaheim, CA 92804
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now