Sittercity home
Katrina W., Care Companion in Antelope, CA 95843 with 3 years paid experience

Katrina W. Care Companion in Antelope, CA 95843

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Antelope, CA

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Katrina’s Bio

Hello, My name is Katrina. Im currently an Infant/Toddler Nanny for and I am a lead volunteer in the childrens ministry program for my church. I have been with my church New Life for over 9years. I have over 18yrs of personal experience dealing with children, even special needs cases, and over 8yrs of professional experience including dealing with multiple children at once. In 2016-2018 I completed some Early Childhood Development courses & Im Cerified in Adult child & Infant CPR & Basic Life Support and I am Fully Vaccinated. I am a 2x breast cancer survivor and I have 6 children. 3 of my own and 3 step children all teenagers. I have twin sons with special needs. They were born at 26weeks due to my health issues and they spent almost a year in the NICU. They required a tremendous amount of medical care like breathing treatments and medication distribution which I was solely responsible for providing. One of my sons is Autistic(highly functioning)and they both have ADHD. By hiring me your family will get a fun, safe, reliable, and experienced childcare professional who will treat you and your children like family because thats how dedicated I am. I am a devoted Christian and always try to put God and family above everything else. Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you soon and sharing my extensive knowledge and experience with you and your family. References will be supplied if requested including references from my church. Thank you and Have a very blessed day!


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/20/2022


My availability is valid through 9/18/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Katrina W.
Katrina W.
Antelope, CA 95843

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now