Sittercity home
Leslie L., Care Companion in Baldwin Park, CA 91706 with 2 years paid experience

Leslie L. Care Companion in Baldwin Park, CA 91706

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Baldwin Park, CA (Baldwin Park, CA • 12 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Leslie’s Bio

Hello my name is Leslie i’m 24 years old , I live in the city of baldwin park . A little about me is i love to bake i do have a small baking business on the weekends , I have 2 wonderful boys , i love pets so i wouldn’t mind being around them if there’s some at your home . I consider myself a good cook , very well organized. I look into the caregiving jobs because as i grew up i took care of my grandma & also my father in law when they needed to be cared for it wasn’t so hard to do just lots of love ! Also i worked as housekeeping at a nursing home and id see that all the patients all they really wanted someone to conversate with them but unfortunately with not enough CNAs it was hardly possible so i’d want to at least make that possible for whoever i can . Im looking forward to hearing from you and helping you take care of your loved one 🙂

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/2/22

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Josselinne N. is a reference for Leslie L. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Leslie L.
Leslie L.
Baldwin Park, CA 91706
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now