Sittercity Sign up
Nailyn A., Care Companion in Bell Gardens, CA 90201 with 4 years paid experience

Nailyn A. Care Companion in Bell Gardens, CA 90201

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bell, CA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$150 per full day

Nailyn’s Bio

Hello my name is Nailyn Apolito, I am 27yrs old and I am solution driven and very upbeat. My friends, family, and coworkers would describe me as “Energetic, Funny, Ambitious, and always helpful”. I am looking forward to working for you and learning and growing with you. My previous jobs spruced me up in the skills required for this position. As well in my personal life, my Mom has been diagnosed with Kidney Failure going on 5yrs and for the most part I’ve been the one to take care of her. My sister is taking over now, but I still love being able to help others have a better quality of life. It brings me joy to do so. I also have a 12yr old son myself, so I am no stranger to messes and being able to stay active and creatively stimulate the mind. I am neat, organized, pay great attention to detail, full of energy and can totally keep a up. I am looking forward to applying all that I have learned and also looking to stay for the long run.

Hope to hear from you soon,
Till then enjoy your Holidays!
-Nailyn Elizabeth Apolito

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/2/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/30/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Elizabeth A. is a reference for Nailyn A. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Nailyn A.
Nailyn A.
Bell, CA 90201
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$150 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now