Sittercity Sign up
Taryn S., Care Companion in Carlsbad, CA 92009 with 5 years paid experience

Taryn S. Care Companion in Carlsbad, CA 92009

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Carlsbad, CA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$200 per week

Taryn’s Bio

Hello! I am Taryn Scala, a 27 year old girl born and raised in Brooklyn, NY. I have been in California for 1 year and am loving the West Coast. For the past 15 years while attending high school, college and working full time I have worked part time as a babysitter. My past experiences also include nannying full time for 10 year old twin boys and a newborn baby boy. I am CPR certified. Cooking is something I really enjoy to do so I do not mind helping with meal prepping and some light housework. I do have a car, with a clean driving record, so I could run errands as needed. I have an outgoing, positive, optimistic personality that is contagious. I hope that I can help you during this time of need and be an essential positive asset to your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/29/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Meg B. is a reference for Taryn S. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Taryn S.
Taryn S.
Carlsbad, CA 92009
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$200 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now