Sittercity Sign up
Juanita M., Care Companion in Citrus Heights, CA 95610 with 1 year paid experience

Juanita M. Care Companion in Citrus Heights, CA 95610

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Citrus Heights, CA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Juanita’s Bio

I’m a student taking some time to figure out big picture stuff. It’s always been difficult for me deciding on a major because I just want to help everyone. I love the planet, animals, and people. From a very young age I took care of my younger brother and it was something that came very naturally to me. I’ve always loved taking care of others and making sure they didn’t lack anything. In addition, I’ve had dogs, cats, chickens, and even pet sit geese, tortoises, bunnies, pigs, and other dogs. I’ve always been very responsible and enjoyed doing things that weren’t easy. I take pride in doing my best at what I do. In the past, I’ve baby sat for ages 5-10 for temporary periods of time that included driving them to activities they were a part of, cooking, light cleaning, and help with homework. More recently, I worked as a Caregiver for differently abled adults. My job included preparing meals, handing out medications, driving my patients to appointments, taking them out for nice walks, assisting with toileting and showering, and overall being a good companion. We would have weekly meetings to discuss the patients needs and what we could do to improve their quality of life along with any observations we had. I truly loved my job because it allowed me to be my truest self and truly enjoy the work I was doing to my core. I currently do not have any active training but have a medical terminology certification and am willing to become cpr certified. Overall, I can honestly say that I am just a kind person that enjoys being kind and loving to others, always and isn’t afraid to go the extra mile.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/2/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Juanita M.
Juanita M.
Citrus Heights, CA 95610
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now