Sittercity home
Kristine C., Care Companion in Claremont, CA 91711 with 1 year paid experience

Kristine C. Care Companion in Claremont, CA 91711

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Claremont, CA (Claremont, CA • 17 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kristine’s Bio

I am Kristine Casillas. I am 20 years old and currently a psychology major attending Arizona state university. Although I am a psychology major, I am completing prerequisites to get into a nursing program as well. I have taken many courses on human development and I am very familiar with the development of a child and what they need in order to broaden their knowledge and build their character. I am currently not CPR/First Aid Certified but I am in the process of taking classes to be re-certified. I was first CPR/First Aid certified through a company offered through a medical career class I took in high school. In addition to that I was a lifeguard for two years at a water park in San Dimas, CA. Where I was also CPR/First Aid certified through a different company. Along with my qualifications comes a great personality that enjoys working with children and caring for others. I have always babysat for family members and family friends. I always enjoyed doing so. By choosing a career in the nursing field I would appreciate any opportunity I can obtain to work with younger children so that way I will be better equipped in the work field and in life. I love children and getting the opportunity to practice how to care for others is something I believe would greatly benefit me and the child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/23/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Kristine C.
Kristine C.
Claremont, CA 91711
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now