Sittercity Sign up
Aleyssa G., Care Companion in Corona, CA 92883 with 6 years paid experience

Aleyssa G. Care Companion in Corona, CA 92883

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Corona, CA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$60 per full day
$120 per week
$250 per month

Aleyssa’s Bio

Greetings! My name is Aleyssa Anne Gavin. I am 24 years old and currently attend CSUSB, majoring in Sociology to work with the elderly. I currently work for the county of Riverside throughout the day. I have worked with children in the past as a preschool teacher, after school program instructor and a cheer coach. I enjoy being around kids. I grew up as an only child, and I have always enjoyed caring for other children and embracing them as if they were my own sibling. I am very dedicated and consistent in with whatever job I am given. I believe all children are amazing and have the ability to teach me something new! I believe that I have been raised well by mother and I have a natural nurturing spirit that I like to impart to others

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/6/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Monique M. is a reference for Aleyssa G. Relationship: Co-worker

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Aleyssa G.
Aleyssa G.
Corona, CA 92883
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$60 per full day
$120 per week
$250 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now