Sittercity Sign up
Valerie S., Care Companion in Earlimart, CA 93219 with 3 years paid experience

Valerie S. Care Companion in Earlimart, CA 93219

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Earlimart, CA

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

My name is Valerie and I’m a caregiver. I am cpr and bls certified. I have about 3 years of experience working as a caregiver. Throughout the years I’ve also worked as a babysitter. I’d say I have a total of 5 years of experience caring for babies, toddlers, and teens. I’ve been a pet sitter a couple times. I’m very comfortable with the work and tasks that come with this type of work environment. I consider myself to be passionate and respectful. My communication is excellent and I let my employers know everything that happens with any of my clients or people in my care. I am flexible with hours and can usually come in last minute. I hope that my experience qualifies me a candidate to anybody seeking not just an employee but someone to trust that the your loved one will be taken care of. I hope to hear from you and meet soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/20/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/20/20

  • Weekday Early Morning

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Abigail G. is a reference for Valerie S. Relationship: Co-worker

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Valerie S.
Valerie S.
Earlimart, CA 93219
26

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now