JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Denise Y. Care Companion in El Cajon, CA 92019

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

El Cajon, CA

  • Age 36
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Denise’s Bio

I've been a part time caretaker (and former live-in caretaker) for my grandmother who lives with Alzheimer's Dementia. She is currently in the middle stages and some of the things I have assisted her with include:
-Ambulation
-Medication administration
-Supervision of outside caretakers
-Cleaning, laundry, errands, groceries
-Dressing
-Bathing
-Doctor visits
-Gardening
-Care of her pet Chihuahua, including grooming, bathing, and walks.
-Companionship

I currently hold a certification in basic dementia care from the Alzheimer's Association (certificate gladly provided upon request) and plan on taking advanced care coursework as well. I've attended various caretaker informational conferences through the Alzheimer's Association as well. I am currently studying to be a personal trainer and will be focusing my specialization in Nutrition and also Senior Fitness.

Evenings and overnights are ideal for me, as I have a full daytime schedule being a single mom. If you'd like an occasional person for elderly companion care, please feel free to message me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/8/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Maggie M. is a reference for Denise Y. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Denise Y.
Denise Y.
El Cajon, CA 92019
36

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now