Sittercity home
Leah C., Care Companion in Escondido, CA 92025 with 8 years paid experience

Leah C. Care Companion in Escondido, CA 92025

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Escondido, CA

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Leah’s Bio

My name is Leah, and I am a 26-year-old student. My favorite activities involve the outdoors, reading, writing, art, learning languages, taking walks/hikes, playing with pets, and visiting with my family. Over the past thirteen years, I have gained substantial experience in the childcare and healthcare fields, working with individuals of all ages. I also have extensive experience working with special needs, and have worked as a caregiver for more than eight years. I have acquired my CNA and RNA certifications as I continue through my schooling. I love helping children/people learn and grow at every stage of their lives. Getting to know their personalities, and helping them find their passions in life is incredibly important to me. My strengths are that I am responsible, creative, reliable, and caring. I give everyday my full effort, and keep an optimistic outlook on life. I put the needs of those that I care for at the highest priority, and that is my preference. I am passionate about furthering my career in this field, so that I can continue doing what I love and being a part of the development and progression of individuals and families in my community.

I am fully COVID vaccinated (Pfizer) and boosted, and take all COVID precautions seriously.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/23

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Leah C.
Leah C.
Escondido, CA 92025

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now