Sittercity home
Jazmin M., Care Companion in Fallbrook, CA 92028 with 1 year paid experience

Jazmin M. Care Companion in Fallbrook, CA 92028

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fallbrook, CA (Fallbrook, CA • 20 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jazmin’s Bio

My name is Jazmin Mercado, I am 21 years old and I love working with kids. I am currently attending Humboldt State University online due to the whole COVID-19. I will be moving from Stockton, Ca to Fallbrook, Ca on January 27. Being able to care for kids from the ages of 0 to 12 years of age is one of my biggest attributions. I am selfless when it comes to them. I have been a nanny for 5 siblings for a little over 2 years now. The siblings ages are 4 months, 4 y/o, 6 y/o, 11 y/o and 13 y/o. Taking care of 5 siblings at once can be a challenge but when you have a lot of patience and determination to meet the needs of the kids, anything is possible. Whenever any type of question arises, I make sure to ask the parents for clarification. have had training in observing and reporting unwanted behavior such as an individual throwing tantrums etc. I have had training in deescalating scenarios that involve anger and frustration. I am certified in CPR. I have no problem with changing diapers as I have taken care of other children that required diaper changes. These 5 siblings that I currently care for all have disabilities such as autism, cerebral palsy, and ADHD. I have a pit bull myself but in general I have no problem with pets as they are just like kids and require care and attention as well.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/3/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Shawna G. is a reference for Jazmin M. Relationship: Client
Geovanna Q. is a reference for Jazmin M. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Jazmin M.
Jazmin M.
Fallbrook, CA 92028

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now