Sittercity Sign up
Elizabeth L., Care Companion in Gardena, CA 90247 with 0 years paid experience

Elizabeth L. Care Companion in Gardena, CA 90247

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • University of California - Irvine

    University of California - Irvine

Gardena, CA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I have been a caregiver as a teen for my grandparents as they were my caretakers. I continue to care for my grandfather who is a diabetic. I have a lot of people experience in general because I am passionate about life and caring for others. I am a people's person regardless of age, gender, race, etc. I am passionate about art, music, and culture. I am kind, empathetic, and understanding. I spend a lot of my free time writing, helping and supporting those around me. I am a firm believer that adolescence is a very crucial part of a person's life, and experiences from childhood can affect one's future. Young people should feel safe and understood so that they may live a full and happy life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Korean

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Elizabeth L.
Elizabeth L.
Gardena, CA 90247
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • University of California - Irvine

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now