Sittercity home
Laurie J., Care Companion in Hermosa Beach, CA 90254 with 5 years paid experience

Laurie J. Care Companion in Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Hermosa Beach, CA (Hermosa Beach, CA • 17 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Laurie’s Bio

310-941–0761 960 2nd Street, Hermosa Beach, Ca. 90254
Hi. My name is Laurie Jones. I believe I could be useful as a companion. I understand the necessity of patience and
compassion in this kind of work..
I have been a companion in the past and have had to provide meals, taken care of pets, made Dr. appointments for my clients and have assisted them in daily activities to make their lives easier.
As a personal assistant I have acquired a wide variety of organizational skills as well.
Working in production I have a great deal of experience working with a script and have gained skills to help with improving memory.
All of my work, listed in my resume, involved interacting with people of very different political and socioeconomic backgrounds.
I am a high school graduate and I have a certificate for completing the Contact Tracing course
taught by Epidemiologist Dr. Emily S. Gurley at the John Hopkins Bloomsburg University Of Public health.
Thanking you in advance for your consideration. I would look forward to being able to help you in anyway possible.
Laurie Jones


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/5/2020


My availability is valid through 10/25/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Jeannie B. is a reference for Laurie J. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Laurie J.
Laurie J.
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now