Sittercity Sign up
Christopher G., Care Companion in Inglewood, CA 90301 with 1 year paid experience

Christopher G. Care Companion in Inglewood, CA 90301

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Inglewood, CA

  • Age 36
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $40 per hour
$160 per half day
$300 per full day
$1500 per week
$40 per month

Christopher’s Bio

Christopher Garza grew up in Inglewood and moved back after 5 years at Cal State Fullerton and service in the Army Reserves to work with the youth in his area, a promise he made to himself at the age of 13. Christopher has worked with children of all different ages in many different capacities. Chris has been a summer counselor, a private tutor, athletic director, after school Site Director. Chris also worked for Aspire Charter Schools where he worked his way up from campus aide to p.e. teacher to Dean of Students. It was there that he learned the importance of accountability with students and how a positive male can help any child if he has the patience and consistency to set step by step expectations. It is Chris’ goal to write children’s books and continue working with children with special needs.
QUALIFICATIONS:
- 13 years working with children.
- 10 years working in schools
- 5 years in after school programs and homes for tutoring, behavior, and manny work.
- 3 years work with children with special needs.
- 2 years of direct 1 on 1 with a student with autism.
- Over 1 Year of direct manny experience with children ages 2 and up.
- Experience in traveling by plane, boat and any trips and vacations.
- Experience working with children with ADHD and autism.
- CPR Certified
- Military experience
- Specialize in helping students stay focused and work on executive functioning and behavior control.
- Experience with social skills for special needs students.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Joe N. is a reference for Christopher G. Relationship: Former Employer
Anki S. is a reference for Christopher G. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Christoph...
Christopher G.
Inglewood, CA 90301
36

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $40 per hour
$160 per half day
$300 per full day
$1500 per week
$40 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now