Sittercity home
Lorraine L., Care Companion in La Puente, CA 91744 with 2 years paid experience

Lorraine L. Care Companion in La Puente, CA 91744

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

La Puente, CA (La Puente, CA • 24 miles away | will travel 35 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$90 per half day
$175 per full day
$650 per week
$2700 per month

Lorraine’s Bio

Hello it’s a pleasure to introduce myself ! My name is Lorraine and I am currently caring for an elderly patient (91) with limited mobility. I genuinely enjoy spending time with her just knowing I’m here to provide companionship and ensuring her meds are properly administered brings me much joy! I also enjoy listening to the wonderful stories she has to share with me. She will soon be needing leas assistance therefor I am looking to supplement my income with another client. I currently work for an agency called agape, I have been with them a year now. I enjoy keeping a tidy house so clean up is not an issue. I’m able to assist with any bathing and toiletries. I also have my own vehicle that I keep up both maintained and insured errands can also be ran I.e grocery shopping and doctor appointments. I recently completed and home health care aid through LA care still waiting on cpr class due to covid we were unable to complete this portion of the training. I am very patient and work well with the elderly. I am very considerate of keeping things maintained in the order they are used to. I am huge on always asking before assuming! I like to keep the consumer as involved as possible even if it’s something as simple as picking out an outfit for the day! I look forward to hearing back from you soon !


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/22/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Adelaide W. is a reference for Lorraine L. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Lorraine L.
Lorraine L.
La Puente, CA 91744

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$90 per half day
$175 per full day
$650 per week
$2700 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now