Sittercity home
Brea M., Care Companion in Long Beach, CA 90805 with 1 year paid experience

Brea M. Care Companion in Long Beach, CA 90805

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Long Beach, CA (Long Beach, CA • 23 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Brea’s Bio

Good evening Aliya,

I'm sorry to hear that your mom had to have lung surgery but I would absolutely love to care for her throughout her recovery. I was a caregiver for an elderly 90-year-old woman with Alzheimers. I would take care of her all day, provide food, take her to the restroom, bathe her and also sleep in the same room with her at night because she suffered from night terrors. Due to the Alzheimers, she wasn't very interactive but I tried my best to provide some good company for her.

Other than that, I'm UCLA graduate (2014) and a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer (2017) who served in Burkina Faso. My experience as an Peace Corps Volunteer equipped with such a unique set of skills that assists me in handling any sort of obstacle.

By nature, I am such a kind, friendly and outgoing person. I truly love taking care of people and it would an absolute pleasure to not only help your mom recover but also provide some good company. I go above and beyond to help other people. I'm sure your mom will be in pain so it would make so happy to help her heal and feel better. Anyway, that's a little about me. Feel free to reach out with any questions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/11/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/7/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Brea M.
Brea M.
Long Beach, CA 90805
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now