Sittercity Sign up
Helene B., Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90046 with 5 years paid experience

Helene B. Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90046

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 49
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$200 per full day
$500 per week

Helene’s Bio

I have been in the medical field for the last 5 years. Some of my favorite jobs were taking care of my elderly patients in their home and to keep their life as normal as possible. I am very passionate about seniors because so many people don't take the time to care for them and they get pushed to the side. You can learn a lot from the seniors you take care of.

I have my CNA license, I am certified in CPR , I am a Restorative Nurse and HHA Certified. I love helping others with the best care possible and making sure that everyone around me is happy.

I am European born and raised in Paris (France ) and Madrid ( Spain) . I speak French, Spanish, English and Italian. I have been a resident in USA since 1998.

I am compassionate and caring and find true joy in caring for others. I am happy to supply a resume' and references upon request. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope I can be of service to you and your loved one.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish

References

Lee F. is a reference for Helene B. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Helene B.
Helene B.
Los Angeles, CA 90046
49

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$200 per full day
$500 per week

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now